MLS Top Scorers & Assists

Take a look below to see the updated list of this season’s top scorers and assists in the MLS.

The MLS is the top soccer division in the United States and features 28 different teams competing across two different conferences.

14 teams compete in the Western Conference and Eastern Conference respectively, seven of which will qualify for the Playoffs. From the Playoffs, there will then be four rounds of single elimination games that will eventually determine who wins the MLS Cup that season.

While the MLS Cup is the big carrot at the end of the season, there are other individual awards that are worth keeping tabs on, especially the top scorers chart and the race to win the Golden Boot. It is one of the most prestigious awards that any player can win in the MLS and is given to the player that scores the most goals during the course of the season.

Take a look below to see the updated list of the top 20 scorers in the MLS this season, as well as the top 10 ranked players of assists too. You can also check out the MLS table and upcoming MLS fixtures here.

MLS Top Scorers

MLS Top Assists

MLS Golden Boot Winners Since 2005

  • 2005 – Taylor Twellman
  • 2006 – Jeff Cunningham
  • 2007 – Luciano Emilio
  • 2008 – Landon Donovan
  • 2009 – Jeff Cunningham
  • 2010 – Chris Wondolowski
  • 2011 – Dwayne De Rosario
  • 2012 – Chris Wondolowski
  • 2013 – Camilo Sanvezzo
  • 2014 – Bradley Wright-Phillips
  • 2015 – Sebastian Giovinco
  • 2016 – Bradley Wright-Phillips
  • 2017 – Nemanja Nikolic
  • 2018 – Josef Martinez
  • 2019 – Carlos Vela
  • 2020 – Diego Rossi
  • 2021 – Valentin Castellanos