Serie A Table, Standings & Form Guide

Find everything you need to know about the latest Serie A season below. This will include the current league table, the list of the league’s top goalscorers and the most recent results alongside the nearest pending fixtures.

Serie A is the top division in Italian soccer and remains one of the most famous soccer leagues in the world. For decades it has been one of the most viewed European soccer leagues and many believe rose to prominence during a golden era throughout the 1990s.

This page is dedicated to everything associated with the current Serie A season, including the current standings which can be seen through the Serie A table. You can also find the Serie A top scorers and Serie A fixtures here.

This is the only place you need to go to learn everything you need to know about the top league in Italian soccer this season.

Serie A Table

Serie A Table Format

20 different teams compete in Serie A each season with the objective of winning the Scudetto and earning the label of being champions of Italy. All teams that compete in the division play a total of 38 league games which are accumulated by playing each other team twice in the division.

The team that accumulates the most points over the course of the season will be crowned Serie A winners. Points are awarded on the following basis for each result: three points for a win, one point for a draw and zero points for a defeat.

Aside from the league title, there are also four different Champions League places up for grabs in Serie A, which are awarded to the teams that finish in the top four places of the division. The team that finishes in fifth place earns a spot in the Europa League, while sixth place enters the Europa Conference League. There is a further Europa League place awarded to the winners of the Coppa Italia, but if that team finishes in the top five the spot will be given to the team in sixth, while seventh then takes the Conference League place.

The three teams that accumulate the lowest number of points over the course of the 38-game season will be relegated to Serie B, which is the second tier of Italian soccer. Their places will be assumed by the three promoted teams from Serie B, which is made up of two automatic qualifiers and one play-off winner.

Serie A Winners Since 2000

  • 1999/00 – Lazio
  • 2000/01 – Roma
  • 2001/02 – Juventus
  • 2002/03 – Juventus
  • 2003/04 – AC Milan
  • 2004/05 – Juventus (Rescinded)
  • 2005/06 – Inter Milan
  • 2006/07 – Inter Milan
  • 2007/08 – Inter Milan
  • 2008/09 – Inter Milan
  • 2009/10 – Inter Milan
  • 2010/11 – AC Milan
  • 2011/12 – Juventus
  • 2012/13 – Juventus
  • 2013/14 – Juventus
  • 2014/15 – Juventus
  • 2015/16 – Juventus
  • 2016/17 – Juventus
  • 2017/18 – Juventus
  • 2018/19 – Juventus
  • 2019/20 – Juventus
  • 2020/21 – Inter Milan
  • 2021/22 – Inter Milan